Child pages
  • 2015-01-12
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Meeting Information

Date:

January 12, 2015

Time:

1 PM EST/12 PM CST/11 AM MST/10 AM PST

Attending: Susan Albright, Mike Cameron, Terri Cameron, Kristi Ferguson, Heather Hageman, Susan Masters Lise McCoy, Hugh Stoddard.

Agenda Items

1 Review notes from 8/11 and 8/25

2 Discuss vocabulary review by AAMC staff (msg and document)

The group agreed to add the following resources:

  •  Live Patient
  • Virtual reality
  • Mobile application
  • Radiological images
  • Ultrasound
  • Animation

The group recommended that:

  • Haptic Feedback be included as a synonym in the definition of Task trainer.
  • A discussion on Hybrid /blended learning will be deferred to when we discuss instructional methods.

3 Discuss next steps

Between now and next month, Terri and her team will work to incorporate decisions.

The sub-committee will look at the list distributed by email and tell Terri anything on that list that should not be its own listing, anything that should be subsumed.  Please send that to Terri by Feb 2. Terri and her team will try to come up with draft resource list for the next call. Next month we will focus on finalizing a resource list.

Decisions

Action Items

  • No labels